Regulation of Lobbying Act 2015

S6 (4) of the Lobbying Act 2015 requires each public body to publish a list showing the name, grade and brief details of the role and responsibilities of each “designated public official” of that body.

NameOrganisationJob Title
Eugene CumminsRoscommon County Council    Chief Executive
Majella Hunt   Roscommon County Council    Director of Services - Tourism, Community & Enterprise, Special Projects & Regeneration, Arts & Libraries
Martin        Lydon       Roscommon County Council    Director of Services - Housing, ICT & Digital Transformation, Water Services, Head of Finance and Roscommon Municipal District Area Manager
Shane Tiernan   Roscommon County Council    Director of Services - Roads and Transportation, Emergency Services, Building Control, Human Resources and Boyle Municipal District Area Manager
Pat MurtaghRoscommon County CouncilA/Director of Services - Planning, Environment, Governance & Corporate Affairs, Assets, Climate Action & Energy Management Section and Athlone Municipal District Area Manager

Section (6)(1)(d) of the Act provides that the Elected Members of Roscommon County Council are regarded as Designated Public Officials for the purposes of the Act.

For further information on the Act, visit the Register of Lobbying website on 

The Elected Members list of Roscommon County Council’s “designated public officials” for the purpose of the Act can be found on our Local Representatives Page here.