IPB Pride of Place Virtual Awards Ceremony

IPB Pride of Place Logo

The 2020 IPB Pride of Place Virtual Awards Ceremony takes place on Saturday, 21st November 2020 at 7pm

Ireland’s largest community awards will take place this year online due to the COVID-19 pandemic. This year more than ever, the work of our communities is even more important as they manage the challenge of COVID-19 and ensure our vulnerable people are looked after.  


The Pride of Place awards is an annual competition organised by Co-operation Ireland and sponsored by IPB Insurance. It promotes and celebrates the best in community development and recognises the extraordinary, inspirational and tireless work being done by communities all over the Island of Ireland as they strive to make their place a better place in which to live, work and socialise.


Local Authorities from across the island nominate groups who they feel have made a significant contribution within their community. This year Roscommon County Council nominated Ballaghaderreen Men’s Shed, Kilteevan Tidy Towns and Roscommon Gaels GAA All Stars. These groups are among the 82 groups to have been nominated in 2020.


The 18th anniversary of the awards will be hosted by RTE’s Marty Morrissey and live streamed at www.prideofplace.ie


Roscommon County Council would like to wish each group the best of luck in the upcoming awards ceremony and would also like to invite members of the community to view the virtual awards online to show their support whilst following all government guidelines and avoid congregating in groups indoor or outdoor to view the virtual awards.

For more information on the 2020 IPB Pride of Place Awards, go to www.prideofplace.ie