Hazardous Waste Disposal Charges at Roscommon County Council Civic Amenity Sites

Roscommon County Council has been advised of an increase in charges for the collection and disposal of hazardous waste (aerosols, paint, thinner, white spirit & varnish) from our Civic Amenity Sites located at Roscommon, Ballaghaderreen, Castlerea & Boyle.


In order to continue to provide a service to our customers the following charges will apply with effect from Monday 2nd November 2020:


  • Three items only per €3.50 recycling ticket
  • A separate recycling ticket will be required for all other recycling