Casual Trading Bye Laws 2019

Draft Casual Trading Bye Laws 2019

Notice is hereby given that in accordance with Section 6 of the Casual Trading Act 1995 Roscommon County Council propose to introduce Casual Trading Bye-Laws for County Roscommon.  Draft Casual Trading Bye-Laws 2019 have been drawn up and a copy is now available for inspection from Tuesday 19th March to Thursday 18th April 2019 (both days inclusive) during public opening hours 9.15am to 1.00pm and 2.00pm to 5.30pm at the following Roscommon County Council offices:


  • Roscommon County Council, Áras an Chontae, Roscommon Town
  • County Library, Roscommon
  • Strokestown Area Office, Bawn Street, Strokestown
  • Ballaghaderreen Area Office, The Courthouse, Ballaghaderreen
  • Castlerea Area Office, The Courthouse, Castlerea
  • Boyle Municipal District Office, Cootehall St, Boyle
  • Athlone Municipal District Office, Civic Centre, Monksland


Submissions in relation to the proposed bye-laws may be made in writing to Administrative Officer, Corporate Affairs, Roscommon County Council, Áras an Chontae, Roscommon Town  or email  no later than 5.30 p.m. on Thursday 2nd May 2019.  Submissions received will be taken into consideration before the making of the bye-laws by Roscommon County Council.